Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Project Hikari
Topic Started: Apr 13 2017, 08:06 PM (597 Views)
St4rk
Member Avatar
Newb
Ohay !

I'm not good with *beautiful texts*, so I will go direct to the point. I have been working in the past few days in some *kind* of Mega Man Battle Network Online, it's far from complete (right now I'm focused on get the online stuff working and in the battle system). I started to write everything from the scratch (using C++11 and SDL 2.0) and I want to share with you the progress of the project here, I will try to update always that I can here and maybe soon launch some Alpha Test to everyone.

Right Now I'm trying to finish the client <-> server communication, it's a bit pain to deal with threads :P but I hope to have something soon.

Here some screenshots:
Posted Image
Posted Image

FAQ:
-> OMFG WHEN IT GONNA BE RELEASE, TOMORROW ?
I have no idea, mainly now with my switch and I'm playing Zelda in a total madness
-> The game will have overworld ?
Yes ! It's on my plans (both net and real world), but for now I want to focus on some kind of plaza where everyone can communicate with each other and ask for battle.
-> I want to help, make me your slave
It's nice, I really appreciate some help, right now I'm looking for people that want to deal with sprites/UI, I'm really pretty lame to this kind of stuff
-> Will you make it Open-source ?
It's on my plans, mainly if I decide to stop, but take the advise that my code is a real-non-prof mess
-> Why are you doing it ?
Because I love Mega Man ! and it was a childhood dream (when it was kind different), but yeah, because I like mega man.

All opinions are welcome ! See ya

Deleted User
Deleted User

That's hot, m8
Good luck to ye
... I still haven't done anything for rock colo kms

St4rk
Member Avatar
Newb
GreyRock.EXE
Apr 13 2017, 10:40 PM
That's hot, m8
Good luck to ye
... I still haven't done anything for rock colo kms
Haha thank you : ^), btw what is rock colo kms ?

--